Changes to Cheshire West library opening times

Adjusted opening hours over the festive period

There will be changes to Cheshire West and Chester Council libraries’ opening times during the festive period, detailed below…

• Saturday 23rd December 2017: all libraries open as usual

• Monday 25th December 2017: all libraries closed

• Tuesday 26th December 2017: all libraries closed

• Wednesday 27th December 2017: Chester Library at Storyhouse, Ellesmere Port, Neston, Northwich, Winsford open as usual. Frodsham Library open 9am – 4pm. All other libraries closed.

• Thursday 28th December 2017: Chester Library at Storyhouse, Ellesmere Port, Neston, Northwich, Winsford open as usual. Frodsham Library open 9am – 4pm. All other libraries closed

• Friday 29th December 2017: Chester Library at Storyhouse, Ellesmere Port, Neston, Northwich, Winsford open as usual. Frodsham Library open 9am – 4pm. All other libraries closed.

• Saturday 30th December 2017: all libraries open as usual, except Hoole Library which will be closed

• Monday 1st January 2018: all libraries closed

• Tuesday 2nd January 2018: All libraries open as usual, except Malpas Library which reopens on Tuesday 9th January 2018

 

From Wednesday 27th until Friday 29th December 2017, face to face council customer services will be available at Ellesmere Port, Winsford, Neston and Frodsham Libraries.

For more information about libraries in Cheshire West, visit: www.cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk/libraries

Share this article

About SC

Cheshire's online lifestyle magazine, created to celebrate and share the experiences of the people who live and work here. Powered by Pressglue and inspired by our surroundings, we hope to promote the very best of what's going on in our area.... read more