Nantwich Town FC awards evening 2019


Article and images by Jonathan White


Nantwich Town FC held their annual end of season awards evening on Thursday 16th May 2019.

The winners of the Player of the Year, Young Player of the Year and Goal of the Season were announced, amongst numerous others.

The evening, held to recognise the club’s incredible season, was compered by chairman Tony Davison and the night was attended by fans, officials and players.

Highlights from the Dabbers’ season included reaching the semi-finals of the Evo-Stik Northern Premier League – Premier Division Promotion Play-Offs and retaining the Cheshire Senior Cup (beating Crewe Alexandra, Chester City, Stockport County and Cammell Laird 1907 en route to victory).

Joe Malkin won the 2018/19 Premier Division Young Player of the Year Award and Sean Cooke was named in the 2018/19 Premier Division Team of the Year.

Players also handed their match worn shirts to the groups and individuals who sponsored them over the course of the season.


Awards summary

-NTISA Player of the Month – April 2019: Callum Saunders

-NTISA Edencroft Player of the Month Overall Winner: Joe Malkin

-Fan of the year: Gareth Temmen

-Goal of the season: Caspar Hughes

-Golden moment of the season: Danny Glover

-Top goalscorer: Callum Saunders (17 goals – League 11, Cup 6)

-Manager’s player of the season: Jamie Morgan

-Players’ player of the season: Jamie Morgan

-Young player of the year: Joe Malkin

-Player of the year: Jamie Morgan


Please click here for full report.